So you wanna be a Carnie?
Well, I'm breaking my own blog topic on day two. Sorry, but I feel more stupid for having seen this today -- so it comes close enough to qualify as a stupid thing that I did...
This morning on my way to work I saw a guy out exercising. Not weird yet...but wait -- he was struggling up a hill on his friggin' unicycle. That's right, a one wheeled apparatus on a steep hill. Smart.
Maybe he was training for the circus. If so, my bad. But seriously, I don't think the circus is in town (for that matter, does the circus even "come to town" anymore? I digress...), so why would he feel the need to go out and buy himself a unicycle?
How does that purchase work?
Weird guy: "I'm looking for something to get into shape."
Salesguy: "Are you a man who likes to look like an idiot in the morning?"
Weird guy: "why yes...I do enjoy having others laugh at me."
Salesguy: "Here, take this unicyle...Carnie."
Come to think of it...maybe I should ride a unicycle. Then when I'm covered in coffee and taco sauce (another story for another day), people won't notice 'cause they'll be too busy laughing at the fact that I'm riding a friggin' unicycle!
The world is full of morons. (Sorry to all you unicycle riders out there!)


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home