The Lady can't do Laundry
Have you ever left your clothes in the washing machine too long before putting them in the dryer?
Not so that they're wrinkled. I don't care about that (let's not kid ourselves -- I'm really lazy). But so that they emit a certain odor? Kind of a musty, mildewy, yet citrusy stench?
Yeah. I'm stupid.
Black dress pants. Hot day. Not an attractive smell. Can't leave, I have work to do.
There are absolutely no rocks to crawl under at the office. I should close my office door and hide under my desk. Will this day never end?
Ouch -- it's still morning. Is it too early for a "woe is me" drink?


3 Comments:
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Hpmh. I can't edit my own comments without them being deleted (re: deleted comment above).
Anyhoo -- what I was trying to say was that I didn't have time this morning to re-wash the laundry...and I'm afraid I'm fresh out of lovely lady sprays (though I did try to resolve the problem with a load of Febreeze -- didn't work!).
Yes, let's enjoy some tasty beverages tonight!
Bup, that is fucking hilarious!
Post a Comment
<< Home