Thursday, August 31, 2006

So you wanna be a Carnie?

Well, I'm breaking my own blog topic on day two. Sorry, but I feel more stupid for having seen this today -- so it comes close enough to qualify as a stupid thing that I did...

This morning on my way to work I saw a guy out exercising. Not weird yet...but wait -- he was struggling up a hill on his friggin' unicycle. That's right, a one wheeled apparatus on a steep hill. Smart.

Maybe he was training for the circus. If so, my bad. But seriously, I don't think the circus is in town (for that matter, does the circus even "come to town" anymore? I digress...), so why would he feel the need to go out and buy himself a unicycle?

How does that purchase work?

Weird guy: "I'm looking for something to get into shape."
Salesguy: "Are you a man who likes to look like an idiot in the morning?"
Weird guy: "why yes...I do enjoy having others laugh at me."
Salesguy: "Here, take this unicyle...Carnie."

Come to think of it...maybe I should ride a unicycle. Then when I'm covered in coffee and taco sauce (another story for another day), people won't notice 'cause they'll be too busy laughing at the fact that I'm riding a friggin' unicycle!

The world is full of morons. (Sorry to all you unicycle riders out there!)

Wednesday, August 30, 2006

Welcome to my life

Welcome to "Stupid Things I Did Today" -- a random tracking of all of the stupid things that I do on a daily basis. There should be plenty to write about...it's rare that a day goes by that I don't do something stupid.

Example:
This morning, I'm not at the office more than 5 minutes when I go to take a sip of my tasty non-fat latte and my shirt gets my sip. Damn it. I really wanted that sip. Now not only am I sans that very important sip of cafeine, but my shirt is drizzled with coffee stains. Perfect. Yet another walk of shame day for me.

Welcome to my life. Enjoy laughing at it.