Friday, November 24, 2006

Stupid things I hate

Things I hate today...

  1. People who sit in the “courtesy seats” on the bus, and conveniently look away when an elderly or disabled person gets on the bus…leaving it up to the people at the back of the bus to accommodate. There’s a reason they’re called courtesy seats people! Get off your lazy asses and give up your seat for someone who needs it more than you! The transit people have had to go so far as to put up signs to tell you to use your friggin heads and get up…but you still don’t have the common decency to what the fucking signs tell you. You make me sick. Seriously. There’s not much in this world lower than that. It’s worse than apathetic. It’s downright pathetic. I’ve stood by and watched this crap for long enough. The next person that reveals their lack of common sense will get a serious tongue lashing from me (and not in the good way!). ;)
  2. Another form of lazy sonofabitch on the bus: the leg shifter. When I ring the stupid bell to request a stop, it means that I’ll be getting off soon. The polite thing to do (apparently being polite is a novel fucking idea for bus riders) is to get up off your fat ass and let me out of the seat. Don’t just swing your legs to the side so that I have to clamber over you to get out. The next time someone does this to me, I’m going to elbow them as I crawl over. Do they do this so they can cop a cheap feel? I doubt it. More likely sheer laziness. I particularly love it when they look at me afterwards like they expect a “thanks” for moving their legs. No sir, you will get no thanks from me. Next time: “Thanks for moving your legs and making me climb over you like a monkey. You’re a real peach. Jackass.”

    I’ll stop with the bus crap now…I do have other things that I feel the need to get off my chest this morning…
  3. Starbucks coffee lids. Now I realize part of this is my own fault for over-filling my cup…but seriously, it shouldn’t be rocket-science to build a cup/lid that doesn’t make coffee jump out and onto every surface around it (my shirt, pants, purse, the floor, the guy standing next to me in the elevator…do you get the picture?). It’s enough to make me want to boycott. Okay, that’s going too far…I need my coffee. It’s an addiction. I’m working on it, back off.
  4. Being a moron. That’s right…this one is geared solely at myself. If I leave another damn Starbucks coffee in the microwave too long I’m going to lose it. There is nothing worse (okay, overstatement – I’m sure there are tons of worse things) than the walk of shame back to my desk from the microwave with my stinky burned cup of coffee. And yes, I will continue to drink this blistering hot nuclear (note: not nucular) coffee. “It’s just a little toxic, it’s still good, it’s still good.”

    Any comments? Maybe I hate you too. :P
    (PS – I also hate emoticons)

8 Comments:

At 3:39 p.m., Anonymous Anonymous said...

Wow, Stupid.

As for the Starbucks, Stupid, order a Grande in a Venti cup. I had to learn the hard way, Stupid. Come to think of it, Stupid...your love for coffee would leavembe to beleive that a Grande just won't do. So, Stupid, try a "Venti, 3 quarters full". Better yet, Stupid....get the Traveller. 14 cups of perfectly brewed coffee in a container to go. Let me see you nuke that, Stupid!

Speaking of which, Stupid, when you are punching in the time on the microwave, maybe punch in a little less time?

 
At 6:52 p.m., Blogger Hayley said...

Very clever boner.

I have no retort to your cup ideas. Yes, I should ask for a grande in a venti cup. Fine. But that would be too easy (and what would I complain about then -- where the fun in that!?).

However, to your second point, the microwaves in my office can only be set to quick minute. No different times allowed. Stupid? Yes. But not my own stupidity (other than the whole forgeting to stop the microwave from running at the appropriate time).

Excuses excuses...I know. But seriously, stick an egg in your shoe.

You know what to do.

 
At 2:45 p.m., Anonymous Anonymous said...

YOU SHOULD BE THANKFUL FOR THE THINGS THAT ARE GOOD AND RIGHT AND NOT COMPLAIN SO MUCH

 
At 3:01 p.m., Blogger Hayley said...

I also hate it when STUPID people type with the fucking caps lock key on.

Seriously.

 
At 3:29 p.m., Anonymous Anonymous said...

THEN I'M SURE YOU DON'T MIND WHEN I TYPE WITH THE CAPS LOCK ON BECAUSE IM NOT "THE STUPID ONE"

 
At 6:10 p.m., Anonymous Anonymous said...

I HAVE A LITTLE DICK AND AM COMPENSATING BY USING THE BIGGEST LETTERS THAT I CAN MAKE. I'M A LOSER, TRUST ME.

 
At 6:15 p.m., Anonymous Anonymous said...

^LOL, TAKE IT EASY BUDDY IT'S JUST THE INTERNET. DON'T TAKE THIS SO PERSONALLY

 
At 6:20 p.m., Anonymous Anonymous said...

ITS FUNNY WHEN I TALK BACK AND FORTH. EVEN TO MYSELF. SERIOUSLY, I'M A MASSIVE FUCK UP THOUGH. WATCH I'LL DO ANOTHER RESPONSE TO MYSELF JUST TO SHOW HOW MUCH OF A LOSER I REALLY AM. I CAN'T HELP MYSELF, I'M THAT MUCH OF A KNOB.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home